Some people think that it is better to educate boys and girls in separate schools. Others, however, believe that boys and girls benefit more from attending mixed schools. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

Some would argue that a single sex education system is the best to educate boys and girls, while others say that it is more advantageous for students if they study at a unisex education system. Although boys and girls who educate in separate schools can focus more on their studies, I believe mixed schools are more beneficial as it prepares children to face the real world. On the one hand, when boys and girls study at gender-segregated schools, they could exclusively concentrate on studies. This is because children are at their developmental stages, and due to various physiological changes, they are often attracted to opposite sex resulting in distraction from studies. If they are educated in sex-segregate schools, these incidents are extremely low. For example, a recent survey conducted by the Child Education Board in India showed that single-sex schools achieve a 32% higher grade in academics than those who studied at a co-education system. However, this is limited in their academic career, and they often struggle once they start to face the society as a whole. On the other hand, students in mixed schools are exposed to many opportunities that they can be ready to face the real world. That is to say that co-education schools offer a safe environment for boys and girls to communicate with each other under adult supervision, and this interaction would prepare them to face all the obstacles in their future careers. For instance, a recent survey conducted by the Times of India revealed that 52% of renowned media representatives studied at mixed educational institutions where they got an idea about the actual world. Therefore, I believe the co-education system is more advantageous for students as they learn many long-lasting qualities form there. In conclusion, despite the fact that single sex schools triggers a favourable atmosphere for students to completely focus on studies by limiting distractions, I believe that mixed schools are more beneficial for them because it prepares children early in order to face the real society, and win a successful career.