Individuals can do nothing to improve the environment; only government and large companies can make a difference. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

I totally disagree with this view. As all of us are being contributed to the environment, we can also improve it in our daily lives. Firstly, there should be more for us to do than the government and the large corporation. Some people may claim that the government and large companies are contributing the most to the environment, therefore, our effect might seem nothing in front of theirs. However, for every country, there is only one government, but numerous individuals, we are the one who contribute more to the environment. Besides, the governments are just paying the bills for the citizens, if we keep ignoring governments' suggestion, how can the governments do anything to enhance the situation? Therefore, we should be more responsible for the environment. Besides, our daily behaviour can also help change the situation. Some people might assert that the government and the large-in-scale companies can do much more than we can, for example, they can reduce the amount of the waste and help improve the environment. However, the monthly for every single individual is around 4 tonnes, in other words, if we can reduce our daily waste like having our steels when ordering drinks or having a handkerchief instead of using tissue papers, these might all help us to produce less waste and help boost the environment to a certain degree. To summarise it, there are more the individuals can do than governments or large-in-scale companies, as these all are formed by numerous individuals, besides, our daily behaviour also contributes a lot to the environment. Therefore, we should restrict our moves and take the obligation to improve the environment. By analysis this situation, I think all of us should do more for our planet.