Car ownership has increased so rapidly over the past thirty years that in many cities around the world there are constant traffic jams. How true do you think this statement is? What measures can governments take to discourage people from owning cars?

whether we like it or not, over the past few decades, there has been a paradigm shift in the rise of car ownership within a vast number of nations, which sounds vehemently true to me. Hence, both prime evidence and sensible solutions for preventing this trend from expanding will be discussed in the upcoming paragraphs. To commence with, some sections of society, assert that a glance at the number of automobiles in a family's garage illustrates how true the above mention scenario is. In many areas such as my own country, It is a cultural tradition that families gift a car to their offspring after graduating from college. As a result, instead of taking advantage of public transport, each individual drives to get to work or university. This plays an indispensable role in the growth of city traffic. Additionally, a staggering amount of people, hold the view that, by purchasing vehicles such as cars the number of their properties grows, nonetheless, this sounds like a financial investment to these groups. Consequently, the proportion of cars compared to the availability of infrastructure, for instance, city highways, or even parking spots would be greater. Therefore, traffic jam increases remarkably. There are, however, numerous implementations in tackling this difficulty. First and foremost, governments could remove the gas subsidy and increase the gas price to further discourage the community from buying and using their private cars. Secondly, governments allocating budget to the public transport section, lots of improvements could occur. For example, the fair probably decrease, or the number of bus seats will be expanded, thus this automatically encourages citizens to utilize public transport instead of private cars. In other words, the traffic jam will plummet. To conclude, undoubtedly, the matter of car ownership has risen in modern days. Due to this, traffic jams inevitably increased. That sounds completely true to me. Nevertheless, given the scenario above, everything can be recapitulated into the fact that the role of families as well as the financial aspect of purchasing countless cars are crucial a lot can be done by governments to stop the trend from developing.