A recent newspaper article reports that a 14 year old boy, who seriously damaged his school, got a punishment to clean streets instead of being sent to the prison. Do you think young criminals should be sent to prison or should alternative forms of punishment be used?

It is the irrefutable point that children are the future of the nation, but sometimes this notion looks wrong when juveniles make a big mistake, as the latest newspaper article reports that a 14-year-old boy, damaged school and got punishment for cleaning streets instead of being sent to the prison and I am in favor of this punishment rather than sending teenagers to jail. I will explain all the reasons with relevant examples in the following paragraphs. Firstly, teen-age is a very sensitive age, where a child goes through so many stages such as hormone imbalance, which leads to mood swings, anxiety, and stubborn behavior, in this case, youngsters do everything that comes to their mind, instead of listening to their parents. As a result, sometimes they get misguided by their aggressive behavior causes to make mistakes, which should resolved by giving them small punishments under the supervision of a mature person rather than sending them to jail. Moreover, their biological parents should give some time to understand their kids, so they should never repeat the same habits. Secondly, sending adolescents to jail camps means not giving them another chance to live their lives, or not trying to understand their problems, which will make them more savage and can also destroy their careers. That's why it is better to give them small- small punishments such as finding their weaknesses and working on them, giving them more homework than other classmates, so they can feel guilty and never repeat the same thing and it will not affect their whole careers. A recent study has shown that 20% of teenagers improved their habits just by getting small- small penalties from school under the supervision of teachers. Consequently, the sentence of academic study is far better than prison. To synopsize, I pen down saying that sometimes minors are not responsible for their brutal manners, they need time and understanding from both parents and teachers to improve themselves instead of going to jail in teenage.