Scientists and technology experts seem to be more valued by modern society than musicians and artists. To what extent do you agree?

Every profession goes hand in hand and one is incomplete without the other, yet it seems that technology giants gain more praise than musician and artists. I partially agree with this fact and will pen down both the aspects in this essay. Scientists and technology minds are regarded as gems of the society. Many factors contribute to this. Being in such professions requires a lot of hard work and commitment. They contribute to the major part of our life. Nobody would have imagined that getting everything done with little or no effort would become so trivial. 20-30 years ago, when internet was not born, people used to write letters in order to be in touch with someone but with the advancement of technology, meeting with someone doesn't require any thought. We have now reached to Mars, and are searching for life there. Artificially intelligent robots have replaced many deadly jobs which involved life risks. However, the fame and value of musicians and artists cannot be overlooked. They get the same respect and love from the society. They have even become a role model for many youths. People get inspired as they feel connected to them. Many actors, musicians do charity who touches the heart of the common people. Since movies and musics are prominently experienced among all classes of society, artists are more valued. To conclude, whether it is IT giants or artists, both get the same fame, respect and love of the society.