Youngsters nowadays are involved in many crimes. What are the causes of this problem? In your opinion, how can we reduce youth crime rates?

Youth crimes are becoming a massive issue at the present time. Despite the fact that adolescence is supposed to be the most interesting period in teenagers' lives, many of them choose the wrong direction, commit crimes, and waste a potential period of time. However, some steps and procedures could be taken to overcome this issue. To begin with, the predominant factor in the widespread of this phenomenon is the lack of parental control. While families nowadays depend on dual-income parents to face the demanding lifestyle, the dedicated time for their offsprings is narrowing. Therefore, less control and monitor is an expected outcome. For this reason, crime rates were double the percentage among teenagers who belong to working parents rather than single-income families as shown by recent research published in the American Youth magazine. Another factor to law-breaking among adolescents is considered to be the absence of censorship over media material such as movies, TV shows, and even cartoons. There is a direct link between the amount of violence in media productions and crimes committed in schools, according to a study conducted by a group of researchers in the UK with some high school students. If there is a certain control over these materials, the number of youth crimes may decline. Nevertheless, in my opinion, some actions could be taken to tackle this trend. Unless true monitoring is done by the parents, this issue will continue to flourish. Dual-income families have to manage time to their offsprings, look out for their friends, and help them engage in more activities. If youngsters are directed towards the right decisions, a large portion of this phenomenon will be resolved. This also has to be in parallel with more control over media productions, and how to limit certain ages from being exposed to hateful shows that instill that awful behaviour among them. Therefore, government interaction is a must to overcome this problem. In conclusion, it is widely seen that youth crimes are expanding, and I believe that the lack of parental control and media censorship are the elements that feed this phenomenon. However, some actions could be made by parents and governments to tackle this.