Some people prefer to live in a house, while others feel that there are more advantages to living in an apartment. Are there more advantages than disadvantages of living in a house compared with living in an apartment?

While some people choose to reside in a house, others believe that living in a flat is a better option. Although living at home is more private and spacious, there are also drawbacks that need to be taken into account. Looking firstly at the positives, living in a house offers more privacy and space for its owners. In other words, as houses are often built with separate rooms such as bedroom, kitchen or living room, it allows its residents to be able to do their task without being disturbed. Furthermore, due to its massive space, homeowners are able to store their belongings in multiple areas like the attic or garage. Therefore, house owners are able to enjoy the benefit of living in a quiet and spacious place, unlike the apartment dwellers On the other hand, there are also disadvantages of living at home, which are location and security. This is because of the fact that as the city centre is filled with high-rise buildings that are occupied by offices and businesses, homeowners are generally located further away from the Central Business District. Not only that, houses are often only secured with paddled locks, hence allowing burglars to easily break into the house. Ultimately, unlike apartments that are secured with technology, living at home can be dangerous due to its remote area and lack of safeness. In conclusion, despite the benefits of living in a house, homeowners, unfortunately, are more explicit to thieves, because of its distance from the city and safety.