Many people argue that in order to improve educational quality, high school students are encouraged to make comments or even criticism on their teachers. Others think it will lead to loss of respect and discipline in the classroom. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

The quality of education is very essential in our society, in order to create leaders with bright a future. However, the government and many organisations become more concerned about how to improve the educational sector. Many suggested that the best way to do this, is to seek the opinion of the students as well as accepting criticism against their tutors, others disagree with this suggestion. In this essay, I will discuss both views, and give my opinion. First of all, seeking the opinion of the students is indeed a better way to increase the quality of education, this will enable the governments and other bodies to identify any difficulties the students are facing and to be able to make any necessary adjustments. For example, I taught a group of students few years ago, and discovered only a few of the children were able to understand, but when I seek their opinion on how to make them understand better, I was able to assist these children in a better way. Therefore, these students encounter different challenges every day, but asking for their opinion will help tutors to understand how to impart knowledge in each student. On the other hand, the students may take for granted when asked to give reasons for their difficulties. They might use that freedom of speech to blame teachers whom they dislike, and to accuse tutors that have their interest at heart, this in turn could lead to hatred between the tutors and the learners. For example, in Nigeria some group of students gang beats a teacher who flogged them in the classroom for not reading their books. If such ones were asked to give an opinion on bow to increase the quality of education, they will obviously blame such teacher. To conclude, seeking the opinion of the learners has its advantages and disadvantages, however, the advantages outweigh the disadvantages considering students who are really willing to learn.