The role of a library in keeping books is obsolete. So universities should use digital media. What is your opinion? Discuss the advantages and disadvantages.

Although such topics, in all likelihood, never will yield a consensual agreement, a constructive dialogue on keeping books in a library is becoming obsolete because of digital media can lead to thought-provoking discussions. My view is that irrespective of the numerous arguments that exist on either side, it is not a wise idea to move completely towards the digital media concept. Here in this essay I will explain the advantages and disadvantages of the above statement. There are a number of reasons in favour of my stance. To commence with, physical books are always available to read. It is important to note that this because it does not need an electronic device. For example, we can start reading a book by just going through the pages in that. Therefore, the aforementioned discussion shows that a physical book is easy to read. Another pivotal aspect of the argument is that an electronic device can only be used for this purpose when it is powered on. This is because it needs electric energy to make the content visible on the screen. For example, a smartphone, which can be used as a device to read the digital book will possibly turn off when the battery energy goes empty, and hence cannot be used to read books until it is charged again. This clearly indicates that an electronic device is not cent percent reliable. In conclusion, this essay discussed how much a physical book is useful when compared to a digital book. The equally potential evidence to support the arguments I have provided, underlines my opinion.