Tourism causes more and more environmental problems in many parts of the world. What are the main causes of pollution it creates? What can be done to reduce it?

There has been a rising scale of environmental issues because of tourism. This essay will discuss the reasons of pollution. This essay will also tackle on how to lessen the causes. Tourism can also cause the same forms of pollution like any other industry, namely solid waste and littering, noise pollution, and releases of sewage. Waste disposal and improper disposal are a very serious problem in many areas with high concentration of tourist activities and appealing natural attractions wherein tourists leave behind their garbage along their way. Furthermore, noises coming from cars, buses, airplanes, as well as recreational vehicles like jet skis, are a problem in the modern life as it causes annoyance and stress in humans and distress to wildlife. Moreover, the rising number of tourists, more and more infrastructures are being constructed like hotels, which often lead to sewage pollution wherein wastewater pollutes the seas and lakes around these buildings. To aid in eliminating these kinds of pollutions, the tourism industry must take part in spreading awareness and by providing environmental information amongst tourists. With this agenda, this may increase awareness of the value of the nature, so people will be conscious in the activities on how to preserve the environment. Additionally, there should be a regulation measures. For example, there should be a control in the number of tourists per day for visiting a specific place to reduce the number of activities and movements of the tourists. In conclusion, like any other industry, tourism is also causing pollution to the environment like noise, waste and sewage disposal. To help the reduction of these pollutions, the tourism industry must take part to spread environmental awareness to tourists and also, there should be a regulation to control the number of visitors to some tourist attractions to reduce the activities.