Some believe that training is necessary to be a good teacher, others think that teachers don’t need a training course. Discuss both views and give your opinions.

It takes years to be an exceptional teacher, who can teach students without any hesitation and full of energy. I partially concur with the viewpoint that only a trained tutor can teach efficiently. In contrast, I believe even on the job training can be equally helpful. This essay will demonstrate that, although it is essential to enrol in a vocational teaching course to be designated as a teacher, but other traits such as higher education and soft skills must not be ignored while choosing a teacher. It is irrefutable to say that a basic training module is necessary to inculcate teaching traits in an individual. It will not only help in understanding the teaching methods, but also imparts the adequate knowledge required. In addition to this, a trained teacher can maintain discipline in the classroom, even in the beginning of one's career, which is extremely challenging for an untrained person. As per the survey conducted by 'The Tribune' in December 2018, it is revealed that 7 out of 10 teachers, who cleared the 'Elementry Teachers Training' course, are more competent than others. However, a few individuals say that the most significant consideration to be a teacher is not undergoing a training, but having dedication, motivation and desire to become one. If a person continues to put in additional efforts during his teaching time, then he will be a renowned teacher one day. Hence, completing training merely is not the criteria to be qualified as an adorable teacher. To cite an instance, lots of individuals without any training course in teaching were hired by the government of India in the last year on a temporary basis, but they are now confirmed as permanent as they exhibited exceptional teaching skills. In conclusion, teaching course definitely helps in understanding the fundamental concepts of education, but other traits should also be considered while selecting a teacher.