Education should be accessible to people of all economic backgrounds. All levels of education, from primary to tertiary education, should be free. To what extent do you agree with this opinion?

It is often said that the right to education must be granted to people across all strata of the society and schools and colleges must be free to all. However, while I believe that schools must be free for all, colleges must charge tuition fee for the admission. Everyone must have the right to basic education. In other words, children from all economic backgrounds must receive free learning. Schools help in laying the foundation of a well balanced and coherent mind. For instance, it has been observed that youngsters who have complete primary studies are less likely to get involved in criminal activities, such as drugs, robbing, rape etc. Hence, learning centres play a crucial role in the right and moral upbringing of the children. Therefore, the government should develop schemes which provide free primary schooling to all youngsters. On the other hand, colleges must not be accessible to all. Since, the lessons in tertiary classes are more complex than primary school's, special teachers are required in colleges. Due to this, funds are required for paying high compensation to professors. Moreover, money is required to set up the latest infrastructure, like, keeping the library up to date or getting the latest software for the technology lab, so that world class education can be imparted to the students. Hence, to keep up with the technology and costs, colleges must accept fees. Additionally, scholarships can be availed for the meritorious and needy students. To conclude, I believe that schools must be open to all and colleges must be restricted. For colleges to be made accessible to all, students can take educational loan to support their studies without causing any financial burden on their parents.