The debate exists on whether young people should have the freedom to select their own profession or if they should adopt a pragmatic approach, considering their future more seriously. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is argued whether youngsters ought to consider their future in a practical method. Personally, I am convinced that it is better for them to have the freedom to choose their profession. On the one hand, choosing some highly skilled jobs, such as doctors, engineers, and dentists, can enjoy a fruitful future in a materialistic sense compared to other non-professional occupations. For instance, although psychologists are required to learn plenty of expertise and participate in practical internships during the school period, they tend to have a well-paid remuneration after graduating. Consequently, some individuals who put emphasis on material life would recognize the opinion that a reliable profession is prominent in the future. On the other hand, from my perspective, if young people can choose an occupation by themselves, it would contribute to some advantages. Firstly, they would have much passion and motivation to accomplish all the tasks since the profession was selected by themselves. Moreover, as soon as they face problems in the future, they will possess much willingness to address obstacles. Secondly, I believe that one’s life should be dominated by themselves rather than arranged by parents or society's expectations. Take a clear example, most Asia parents are used to arranging the career as well as life path for their children, whereas not only do the children not gain a better life but also feel unsatisfied. As a result, the youths ought to have the liberty to opt for their own vocation and be responsible for the outcome. In conclusion, despite the fact that considering future jobs more seriously and selecting a professional job can lead to a well-paid life, I still believe that freely choosing what your passion on is more important.