In some areas of the US, a curfew is imposed in which teenagers are not allowed to be out of doors after a particular time at night unless they are accomplained by an adult What is your opinion?

Nowadays, the crime rate has increased all over the world. Indeed, the late-night outside the house is not safe for teenagers, however, it is the responsibility of the officials to protect people. In my opinion, the government has to take necessary actions to stop violence rather than imposing a curfew on youngsters. In the present world, no one is secure either its children, or even adults. The unlawful act has risen from the past years, which shows how insecure is our surroundings. In India, for example, recent reports say that the violence against women has raised, in addition to that, it occurred mostly at midnight. This is the situations of most of the countries, where people fear to go out at dark. However, the government has the responsibility to take proper steps to handle such situations. There are different laws to protect as well as provide a peaceful life to the citizens, though the implementation and loopholes set the criminals free. For instance, there are lots of cases where the criminals release because they are underage when the crime is committed. The officials must do the needed to drop the crime rate and also assure the punishment for them. In conclusion, the parents get worried if their children were late to reach home at nightfall. However, the authorities are trying to make a secure world, but still not succeed. I believe, rather than, restricting youngsters to going outdoors at night, the ministry has to convert it into a peaceful place.