In recent years, there has been a rise in the popularity of second-hand clothing amongst the younger generation. Why is this happening? Do you think it’s a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, second-hand clothing is becoming significantly more popular among young individuals. In this essay, I will scrutinize the reason for this increasing trend and state its positive impact on both people and the environment. To begin with, most young people are sensitive to fluctuating trends, which leads them to buy new clothes more often. But because they have limited finances, they buy trendy clothes cheaply by getting passed-down clothes. For example, the young frequently look at social media to see which style is becoming famous. When celebrities wear specific clothes, they are willing to buy the same one. Moreover, this could be said to have a definite positive impact on people as they can save money and earn money simultaneously. Some clothes might not fit or just don't match their personal style. So, instead of throwing them away, it is better to trade them with someone who needs them and gain money. Not only this, but it also helps the planet, which is already struggling with global warming due to the excessive amount of gas we produce when making clothes. For example, secondhand use reduces the amount of trash, so a campaign on sharing the goods each person has will reduce the huge polluted atmosphere. In conclusion, quickly responding to the trend is crucial for adolescents, and it is influenced mainly by social media, where a lot of celebrities wear them and post them online. This has been beneficial for people who can save and gain money and use it to protect the world.