Some people believe city life is getting more difficult whereas others think it’s becoming easier. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The fast-paced development of the technologies made the urban areas to become more populated. Some people argue that this change increased the wealth of the city dwellers, whereas others disagree and assert that it is a negative evolution, exacerbating the life in a town. As far as I am concerned, the city life has a number of disadvantages, however they do not outweigh the benefits. First and foremost, the residence in a town is getting easier for the dweller for an abundance of reasons. As the population in cities increase every day, job demand also gets higher. For example, various companies open up factories and are sure that they will have the needed workforce also securing the income of local citizens. Furthermore, the city supplies one with basic needs, because amenities, such as the grocery store, hospital and bus station are located near each other. This allows city life to become pleasant and comfortable. On the other hand, the city citizens face a quantity of problems. The most hazardous one is air pollution. Daily traffic jams, factories burning fuel resulted in an intolerable level of carbon emissions. The smog and clouds of particulate matter are formed above urban areas leading to serious health issues, such as asthma. For instance, people of urban areas get sick 25% more than the ones living in the countryside, according to research. To conclude, the expansion of towns brought a large number of environmental benefits to the locals. Despite this, some threats arose alongside these pros. I firmly believe that the drawbacks can be overcome easily, making city life easy.