It is sometimes said that ‘travel broadens the mind’. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this?

It is generally stated that travel can widen the mind. There are various good and bad aspects need to be considered by the idea of travelling. Personally, it is true for opening the mind by travelling, but sometimes it is also not utterly accurate. At first, it requires us to have a budget for the trip or at least enough money to pay for the transportation. In fact, we could not go anywhere with our empty wallet. Secondly, in order to reduce risks from travelling, we should have some intended researches about the place we are going to travel because the more awareness we prepare, the less risks could happen during the trip. The tricks from the local people could be avoided if the preparation is made carefully. Although there are some disadvantages which are listed above, there still have many advantages need to be concerned about. The firstly significant benefit is to expand our individual view and gain knowledge by making a practical travel. Taking a crystal example from the former leader of Vietnamese in over the previous seven decades whose name Ho Chi Minh. He had travelled to many countries around the world to find the best way of the revolution and he impressively succeeded. A good example to illustrate the idea of " travel broadens the mind ". Furthermore, by travelling to other regions, the connections between us could be enhanced as well. It is so true if the traveller is an extrovert. It means they absolutely gain extra benefits by making connections to the people where they meet during their trip. In addition, travel could also help us release stress from our life or from our work. An excited trip is the best way for us either to get a good mood or to generate new energy. Finally, it is personally true in the statement that said travel could broaden the mind. But it should be contained with a suitable preparation and an intense attention.