Some people think that to be successful, you need to get a university degree, whereas others say it is not true. Discuss both the ideas.

Everyone thrives to get success in life. It is often argued that in order to be victorious, one should have academic qualification while there are certain individuals who feel otherwise. This essay will discuss both the sides of the given argument and will reach to an appropriate conclusion. Success has always been thought of to be achieved by professional degree. Firstly, a qualification is a proof that an individual has gone through all the theoretical aspects. In order to achieve such academic certificate, one has to learn the basics of the subjects and the exam results guarantees that a pupil possesses enough knowledge in the concerned field. For instance, a Bachelors Degree in engineering field involves seminars, regular theoretical and practical tests along with industrial projects which campaigns on a student’s behalf. Secondly, a reputed educational institute’s credibility also makes sure that a pupil is ready for future endeavours. To get admission in such academies through rigorous scrutiny is itself a measure of success. On the contrary, there is a certain school of thought believing in practical knowledge than degrees to triumph. To begin with, getting on field knowledge of anything makes a better understanding of the subject. A well qualified student might be theoretically sound but if he is unable to put the knowledge to practice then it is of no use. As a reference, my mechanic, although not qualified, is proficient in mending my car which is the principal requirement. Additionally, having know-how of actual tasks quickens the learning of the subject with added information. Just reading takes longer time to understand the subject, however, practically doing thing not only makes one aware with subject but also help to learn about various issues which arise at the time of real implementation. In conclusion, I believe that having practical knowledge about any field is driving force for anyone towards being successful. However, basic qualification of any field is important as it lays a firm foundation in one’s mind.