Some people believe that elderly employees are more useful to a company, while others believe that young employees are better. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Although many individuals claim that senior labour force is beneficial for the sake of a corporation, others think that young workers are far better. In this essay, I agree that hiring old people have a competitive advantage over hiring a young worker. This essay will discuss both points of views. On the one hand, many people consider that elderly employees are able to make a bigger impact on their companies positively. Moreover, older employees have a great amount of experience related to their area of specialization. It is therefore agreed, being an expert for a position to make good decisions take more than a decade of background. For example, a recent Cambridge study showed that 75% of companies prefer to employ older people who are usually capable to cope with problems thanks to their maturity. Therefore, it is obviously the case that generally young professionals are unable to reach the desired level in their young ages, unlike aged ones. On the other hand, it is believed by some that young professionals are better. This is because not only they are of great energy to realise required tasks, but also, they are usually open to learning new skills to soar their knowledge. Despite this, many responsibilities require a high level of experience which solely can be obtained from years of working in a particular area. For instance, a study by Oxford found that an area of specialization in a certain business requires more than a decade of working background. Thus, it is certainly the case that generally elder people have a great contribution to a company. In conclusion, while people may vary in their opinion, I think that businesses can hire an aged workforce in order to utilize their experience to increase their profit. However, companies will start to bring older workers and young professionals to share their skills to increase efficiency.