Education used to be a short period of training, but today, people treat it like a lifelong practice. Do you agree or disagree?

It is no doubt that education plays a vital role in each individual’s life nowadays. People continue to pursue their learning for many purposes, not only for employment opportunities or professional competence but also for personal leisure activities. I believe education should be considered as a lifelong process rather than a practice done within a short period of time. Thanks to technological advantages, people can access their learning through various methods beside traditional channels (e.g., schools, study on campus), such as studying either via Internet or television or video. People of all ages could attend classes. There are no longer time and location constraints as it used to in the past. Constantly changing in society, business and working environment are another reason to force people to come back to school. There are no any job positions guaranteed not being replaced. Skilled workforce needs to keep well-informed of the latest changes in their industries to prevent them falling behind their peers, and thus make them less competitive. This fact is obviously true for those people working in IT as it’s a kind of industry changing rapidly. Aside from working, people can be motivated to learn for their own target. People in today’s society have passions for a variety of aspects ranging from music, dancing, arts to sports and other physical activities rather than material wealth. Joining their favourite training classes will help to make them feel younger, more energetic and see life more colourful. In conclusion, people nowadays continue their education for many reasons, both personal and professional targets. I believe this trending is healthy for each individual developer.