School uniforms have always been a subject of heated debates. Some believe they should be compulsory in all schools. Do you agree or disagree?

The requirement of uniforms in schools has been a topic of ongoing discussion and several people think that it should be mandatory. While I recognize the benefits of compulsory school uniforms, I think there are also some problems that come with this demand. The reasons that I agree with the obligation of uniforms are because it provide equality and discipline for each class. First of all, school uniforms create equal conditions for everybody despite of their gender, social class or nationality. For example, in a class where every student’s outfit is the same, it is not easy for some to display their privileges or national cultures. Secondly, school uniforms create more disciplined members. According to studies, pupils who are required to wear school uniforms are more likely to succeed in their future educational careers than those who are not required to wear a school uniform. On the other hand, allowing students to wear their own outfits can create a more comfortable school environment and reduce families’ financial burden for school uniforms. When students are given the right to choose their own outfit, they could wear clothes which are cosy and would not create discomfort even if to spent hours. For instance, oversized T-shirts and sweatpants are good to combine. Additionally, buying school outfits can be expensive for some families. Because it’s a kind of cloth that has limited use and only can be benefited for school. In conclusion, although school uniforms assure union and discipline throughout the school, they can also cause discomfort situations for students and financial problems for families. My recommendation is to find a balance between these aspects and provide a way which is more beneficial both for schools and individuals.