Some people believe that children are given too much free time. They feel that this time should be used to do more school work. How do you think children should spend their free time. Reason and examples....

There are some certain groups of people who think that young children have too much leisure period for themselves and suggest that this particular time should be used to carry out more educational activities. In my opinion, kids already spend too much time in school, and as such, these leaders of tomorrow should be allowed to participate in sports and socialization events. Education is of utmost importance in a child's upbringing, children already spend a lot of time in school learning and acquiring knowledge. As such, the remaining time should be spent on carrying out socialization activities such as drama, singing and dancing. Socialization for a young child is highly important because it creates awareness and open up a child to what the world entails. Presently, most adults do not know how to socialize with other people. But if a child learns this act or virtue at a tender age, it poses a great benefit to such child. For example, I had the opportunity to be among a drama group when I was quite young, presently, I love acting and it is the line of my job. Therefore, partaking in social events instills in one the teamwork ability, sense of individualism, and flair for certain activities. In addition to how young individuals should spend their free time, I would strongly support that sports should be included in their leisure period. Participating in sports such as track events, football, table tennis, volleyball, and basketball mention a few adds crucial merits to children's life. Sports increases one's strength, physique, fitness level, gets rid of health-related diseases, and inspires or motivates a child. For instance, the greatest footballer of all time immemorial, Cristiano Ronaldo, has been playing football at age eleven, and today, he is arguably the world best player. In other words, taking part in sports enables one to find his or her hidden spectacular talent. In conclusion, education is important in a child's life. But, there are some other highly essential activities, children's free period must be spent on which are advantageous to them. Examples include sports and social events such as drama, dancing and singing as these activities instills in them specific lifelong attributes.