It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages?

Taking risks can be perceived as an important action in people’s lives, both in professional and personal aspects. In my opinion, I contend that facing risks can bring more benefits because it can shape people’s personalities, leading to better futures, which will outweigh the drawbacks. People will become more hardworking and brave individuals as they are already familiar with hard situations. In this way, they will have more positive aspects in their lives because they become more resilient. In addition, they are unlikely to doubt themselves as they will see everything as challenges to improve themselves, which will expose them to many opportunities. For instance, one of my friends, who always takes risky activities, has become a successful person in her field because she can deal with hardships easily, which makes her more experienced and fearless to try new things. However, people may encounter some unexpected situations when trying to take risks. This will result in negative consequences since they cannot handle the risks due to their limitations. Moreover, it can lead to more serious issues, if there are no other approaches to be taken. A child in my neighbourhood, for example, tried to ride a bicycle by herself without her parents’ supervision as she wanted to be an independent person. Consequently, she fell and was badly injured because of a lack of riding skills. Thus, if people take risks without being prepared, they will face more severe problems than positive outcomes, which is why undesired circumstances may occur. To conclude, I consider that taking risks has more positive points as it builds people’s character, leading to auspicious futures. This will eventually overshadow the drawbacks, which can be overcome by becoming more prepared with many possibilities when facing the risks.