All Children should study a foreign language in school, starting in the earliest grades. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

I strongly agree that all children should study a foreign language in school, starting from their first day of school, Learning how to communicate with people in other countries is very important in the modern world, and we need to speak different languages in order to do this. Childhood is the best time to learn foreign languages. Modern technology has made the world smaller. By airplane, we can travel to faraway countries in just a few hours. With the Internet, we can communicate instantly with people on the other side of the world. People do business with people in other countries, buy products from other countries, and, unfortunately, have wars with foreign countries. None of these activities are new, but they have become easier to do and more common because of modern technology. Therefore, it is now more important than ever to know how to speak one, two, or more foreign languages. To learn a foreign language well, it is best to start in childhood. Children's brains are made for learning. Children are eager to absorb new information. Children can learn to speak foreign languages as well as their native language. It is difficult to learn a foreign language quite as well if you start studying it at a later age. Therefore, the best way to learn a foreign language is to start studying it during the first years of school. The healthy future of our planet depends on people everywhere being able to communicate well. Teaching children to speak foreign languages from the first years of school will go a long way toward achieving this goal.