Some people believe that if people are allowed to work after the age of 60, it would cause problems for younger people. Do you agree or disagree?

It is believed by some individuals that permitting people over the age of 60 to service could cause trouble for the younger generation. I completely agree with this notion as they have to compete with old people who have more experience and they do not get enough opportunities to experiment with new techniques. To begin with, old employees at work can give tough competition to young adults due to their experience. In other words, people, who have just started their career, get in direct competition with senior workers who have a much higher skill set and knowledge. This could sometimes lead to confrontations and conflicts between them and as a result, young employees start feeling apathetic in the beginning phase of their career. For example, I have experienced this in my first company where senior managers used to allot an enormous number of complex tasks to new joiners and expect timely delivery from them without any errors and bugs. This type of competitive environment with an immense difference in experience brings several problems for young workers and they end up feeling stressed. Another point to consider is that having older workers at work deters young people from using updated technologies and methods. Moreover, senior employees believe in doing tasks in the same way as they were doing 10 years ago and do not consider allowing young minds to demonstrate the latest technologies and trends. This restricts thousands of companies to upgrade their products, and eventually they lose both the customers and young employees. To illustrate, Nokia, which was the market leader at one time, did not upgrade their mobile phones which were suggested by some young designers of the company and this affects their sales adversely. What is more, due to this hindrance in exploring new implementations, millions of young employees switch their jobs every year in the quest for an open environment to work and this influences the workforce abruptly. To conclude, holding down employees who are more than sixty can cause serious problems for young workers such as competition and a lack of freedom to express ideas. This could also cost the company in terms of a decrease in revenue as well as the young workforce.