Every country should have a free health service, even if this means that the latest medical treatments may not be available through the service because they are too expensive. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Health care is very important and I agree to a large extent that every country should have a free health service system in this present day, even if it means the latest medical treatments may not be available because of its unbearable expenses. Firstly, the availability of basic primary health care cannot be underestimated in a gathering or region, it is very important and its inadequacy has led to so many lives lost to sickness like Malaria, fever, typhoid and more. In Nigeria, a large percentage of people suffer and maybe die from lack of basic health care service system. It is their legitimate right of the government, to make available quality medical treatment to them at no cost, however, some terminal diseases such as cancer, heart attack and others are more vulnerable and require more in-depth attention and aid thus making it expensive and slightly unbearable. Secondly, it would be extremely difficult for unemployed and aged people to afford medical treatments in the absence of basic free health service systems as they do not have any source of income, thus making them more susceptible to death as a result of the illness. In addition to this, the government is responsible for the wellness of its citizens and should therefore take necessary action to make available the required service system with charging a penny. In conclusion, good health is the primary constituent of peoples lives, therefore the government should fund and support good health service systems with charging its citizens.