Governments should spend money on railways rather than roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In recent years, with the advancement of public transportation, some people believe that the government should invest in railways instead of roads. Indeed, I believe the fast and safe transition system will help the development of a country. In this essay, I am going to shed some light on the merits of safe and sound communication. First of all, undoubtedly railways are the safest way of travelling. Rails not only are safe for citizens, but they also are cheaper than any other transports. Along with that, considering the road incident will lead us to the safety and security of trains. Also, rails cause incomparable less damage to the environment and nature: air pollution and traffic congestion, for instance. Secondly, rails are capable of transiting hundreds of people and goods, however, roads can only transfer some or few. On the flip side, there is some part of the world, which is not suitable for the railway station. In this case, governments should provide safer roads or other transporting facilities. Moreover, despite the fact that roads are somehow important in cities, with the growth of the population in this decade, the ministry should make the most of investment in the reliable transportation system. In conclusion, to some extent. I believe the government should focus on building more railways for not only the health of citizens, but also for the controlling of logistic cost.