The average standard of people's health is likely to be lower in the future than it is now. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is generally considered that the life expectancy of citizens may be decreased in the future as compared to present. I completely agree with this fact because of a sedentary lifestyle. This essay shall discuss the views with relevant examples of this situation in subsequent paragraphs. To commence with, the first and foremost reason is inactive living standard. Moreover, due to long working hours in the office leads to the insomnia as well as depression. For instance, most of the youngsters work for late hours to earn the extra money. However, this approach is usually affects the healths. In addition, due to shortage of time, they do not get enough minutes to join a gym or any sport. An individual can overcome this problem by walking instead of using vehicles as well as using stairs instead of the lift. On the other hand, consuming fast food is also a major issue. Furthermore, teenagers are more interested in these types of items. In spite of having a healthy diet, peoples are using processed food. However, such kind of items usually cause many health problems such as obesity, heart stroke and so on. For example, US health agency shows the data that 70% children are suffering from heart problem due to unhealthy food. This situation may be overcome by doing physical activities. In conclusion, sedentary lifestyle as well as unhealthy diet is a major issue which should be minimised by doing exercises or any physical activity. This approach is necessary to maintain a good living standard.