Many people these days borrow money from financial institutions like banks to start a business or buy a house. Others, believe that this is a bad practice and people should spend that they have. Which do you believe and why? Use examples from your own experiences.

Monetary organizations lend billions of dollars each year around the globe. The majority of individuals think that it is acceptable to take a loan from the bank to build a new business or purchase a house. However, others consider that it is an inferior convention and people ought to only use money from their savings. In my opinion, I argue that borrowing money from financial institutions such as banks is better, as it is both a faster way to get funds and profits from investments. Individuals expedite the process of getting money from banks to commence a new company or to construct a new house. In other words, people who do not have enough savings can borrow money from banks quickly by showing all the valid identification proofs and concur on returning it at a certain interest rate within a specific time. For example, due to limited savings in my mid-twenties, I took a loan of 250k dollars, which got approved within a week, from HDFC bank at seven percent interest rate for ten years to build my grocery store and now I am the proud owner of it due to this loan. Because of the faster processing of a loan, people consider this method over savings for these massive purchases. Taking a loan from a bank could also assist people in earning profits through investments. Also, individuals can invest the borrowed money to start their new ventures such as a start-up software company or a new supermarket store to obtain profits in the long run. Moreover, the profitable income from these investments can also encourage people to take another loan in order to extend their business to other cities. For example, I started my grocery store by the name of ‘24X7’ in 2015 and now after ten years, it has 15 branches across all the metropolitan cities in north India which was possible because of the profits I earned through it and two other loans from the bank which I took. Consequently, investment is another enormous benefit than savings that people could get through loans. In conclusion, due to the faster access to loans from banks and their long-run benefits in terms of investments and profits, I believe that borrowing money from the monetary organization is extremely beneficial when people do not have enough savings.