Some scientists think that there are intelligent life forms on their planets and messages should be sent to contact them. Other scientists think it is a bad idea and would be dangerous. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

Contacting other forms of life outside our galaxy has sparked the controversy in recent years. This topic is debatable, as scientists believe that it could cause more harm in reaching out to other intelligent forms of life, than good. This essay will elaborate why is imperative continuing exploring the space and contacting different species of life and how this could affect the planet in the long term. At the outset, there are numerous reasons why making contact with different life species can benefit humanity, but the most conspicuous one lies in the fact that this connection could bring many solutions to our problems like curing cancer and many other diseases. For instance, their technology could be more advanced and with their help humans would stand a chance in front of horrific diseases like cancer, lymphomas. Thus, this relationship would bring breakthroughs in medicine and maybe revolution the way we find antidotes. But is contacting unknown species the best way to find answers to our problems? In my opinion, this matter is very complex and it should be treated with care and an analysis should be carried out. Nevertheless, some scientists adopt an opposing view and tend to believe that going on this road would be the end of our specie, as contacting unknown intelligent forms of life might bring chaos. As an illustration, the other variety of living organisms outside our planet might get upset and feel threatened by our kind and, therefore, start a war. The scientists consider that some doors should not be opened, as what lies behind may not be in our favour. Hence, without a proper analysis different species should not be contacted. From what has been discussed above, it can be concluded that intelligent forms of life, known as aliens, are a perplex and complex issue that should be well analysed and the disadvantages should not be overlooked.