Many people use the Internet as their main educational resource. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this practice?

Nowadays, online learning has become an increasingly popular activity. However, while being able to obtain an education through online system allow us to do it according to own convenience and at cheap cost, it has a number of drawbacks which cannot be overlooked. The most significant benefit of online education is the convenience it offers. As this online courses are available in each field of education, meaning that youngsters are able to do it according to their free time, suitable place and with wifi network connectivity, which enables them to learn smoothly. Moreover, such online study is relatively cheap and beneficial to many students who are not able to afford university fees. For instance, in India, many students who belong to middle-class families and cannot pay their tuition fees so they prefer such online courses to continue their education as it is half of the university fees. On the other hand, there are many drawbacks of online learning which are inevitable. Firstly, online studies lack the interaction between student and teacher. As face to face interaction is indispensable in order to see where the student is doing wrong by the observation of invigilator. As a result, there are less inclined to repeat their mistakes. Furthermore, the ambience of classroom places an integral role in adult life which can never be possible to experience through online courses. For example, youngsters are usually assessed in competition through exams, which often helps motivate them to work hard to achieve a good score. Consequently, they often try to stay one step ahead than other students. Such feeling of competition assessment will assist them in the future as well. To conclude, while online learning benefits to the student by offering convenience and cheap cost to continue education, it also has to confront with downsides due to the dearth of face to face conversation and ambience of the classroom.