Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the place to learn this. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There is a belief that parents should teach and instill good behavior in their children to be active members of society. On the contrary, some people opine that school is the perfect place to learn good manners. I firmly believe that parents are more responsible. On the one hand, the bond between parents and their children is unique and nurtures holistic growth and development. Parents are the primary teachers and home is the first school for the children where they learn to develop their personality. Children are under the sole custody of their parents, so they imitate their parent’s behavior and imbibe their qualities into them in almost all aspects of their early life. Therefore, parents have an undeniable role in teaching concepts of good and evil and moral values to their children. On the other hand, a group of people argues that schools should take responsibility for teaching and inculcating good qualities like obedience, honesty, resilience, working hard, consistency, and so on as the children spend most of their time in school. Furthermore, teachers have a significant influence on children. They play an equally essential role in molding the character of a child. Besides teaching academic lessons, teachers can instill moral and ethical values in children that will help them in their future lives. In conclusion, both sides have their unique impact on children. However, I am convinced that schools cannot replace the role and responsibility of parents in making a child become a responsible person because schools deal with a vast number of children and the mindset of every child varies. Moreover, children are more attached to their parents, so their behavior reflects their parents.