Government should spend more on railways than on on roads.To what extent do you agree or disagree.

In this contemporary world, numerous modes of transportation, which are being evolved in all the parts of the word, are now competing among themselves for government funding. With this in mind, some pragmatists propound that road development is the need of an hour. I am in partial discord with the above perspective that authorities should deploy more resources on roads than on railways. Throwing weight behind my view, I reckon that developing nations require a finer public transportation system as the growing economic needs proper commute service to run efficiently. Next, trains, which are one of the best environmental friendly modes of travelling, are lesser prone to accident. As a result, they are safer than cars and buses. Furthermore, I allude that advancements in intra train network would dwindle road traffic and alleviate carbon footprints. To illustrate, with the development of metro rail in Delhi, the number of vehicles on roads has reduced significantly. Consequently, it has decreased road traffic, air pollution and accidents. Juxtaposed to my view, some savants opine that roadway is a more convenient and a faster mode of commuting as we have a slew of options to choose from, like cars, buses and bikes. To illustrate, Delhi to Agra national highway has ameliorated the travel time by 50 percent. Also, financial investment, which is indispensable to develop any infrastructure, is huge in railways as compared to railways. Due to which, third world countries are facing challenges to revamp their rail network. To summarise, I accentuate that investments made in improvising the rail network will boost the economic growth and social life, although better roads are also required to make travel convenient and enjoyable. Therefore, it is evident that in a pragmatic world, we need a better rail service along with an efficient road network.