*we live in a world of technology theses days. Whole internet brings with it clear advantages, the problems in terms of control and security of information outweighs the advantages.*

In recent times, the awareness of technological advancements has increased tremendously. Although, this has been found to be advantageous, but some individuals think the issues of data checks and safety supersedes the advantages and I totally agree with this assertion. To start with, not being able to regulate the data on the net, could result in character deformation. To clarify, since almost everyone has access various websites, that is, both young and old, they browse different sites, of which the incidents of visiting pornographic sites are alarming. As a result, it has been found to be responsible for the high case of rape and illicit sexual acts which has engrossed the youths and elderly alike. For instance, the National Agency on Rape and other Sexually Related issues published that eighty percent of their suspects are cyber mongers. Therefore, uncontrolled information is indeed detrimental to the society. Another point to consider is the fact that cyber insecurity could lead to financial robbery. In other words, when people's facts are not secured, these fraudsters intrude into their accounts to get their details, then proceed to defraud them of their hard earned money. Other times, they pretend to be harmless friends on social media just to access information and perpetuate the evil deeds. For example, the Ministry of Finance in Nigeria announced that ninety percent of financial thefts are done online. Therefore, confirming the fact that net insecurity is a huge threat to the finances of citizens. Conclusively, despite the merits of surfing the internet, in my view, I totally agree that the demerits of deformity of behaviour and financial wrecks, undoubtedly override the merits thereof.