Do you agree that the advantages cars bring outweigh the disadvantages?

In todays world, Car becomes a necessity in human life. Having car argued to be more advantageous in comparison not owning a car. This essay will first discuss advantages car brings which is time saving and then discuss few disadvantages which is the maintenance and daily costs. Firstly, Owning a car has many advantages and one of the most important advantages is time saving. People who travel a lot, spend most of his life in travelling. Although, they travel due to their necessity. For example, Office goner travels from office to home and come back daily and if they use public transport, they have to start early and come back home late as well, due to slow and time consuming public transit. Owning a car can solve this problem as personal vehicle will take much less time to commute. To illustrate, According to a survey in The Times of India, an average Indian lost 15 percent of his lifetime in travelling and having a car can reduce this. On the other hand, Car have some drawbacks as well and one of biggest disadvantage is, It is very expensive to maintain and run a car. If we travel by car it makes journey expensive compare to journey by public transits. We all know, how expensive fuel is. The more we travel by car, the more we have to expense on fuel. For example, I have a car and use my car for the daily commute to the office, which cost me approx 300 dollars per month for fossil fuel. Although, if use public transit, It will cost me a maximum of 150 dollars. Similarly, Car maintenance is also expensive. A car needs service on a regular basis, which costs a lot of money. To exemplify, my car cost me approx 400 dollars per year on maintenance, which would be zero if I use public transport. To conclude, Car brings many advantages to every individuals life, but along with this it has many disadvantages as well. In my view, TIme is the money and if we can save time by using a car, we should go with that. This essay agrees and shows how having a car advantages outweighed the disadvantages.