In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this the case? What can be done about this problem?

Even though progress has been made in agriculture, a large number of people around the globe still face hunger. This essay will look at the reasons for this problem and propose some possible solutions to cope with it. The first and foremost reason for starvation is poverty and due to this, poor people are unable to afford grocery items. For example, India has many people earning less than a dollar per day and suffering from hunger. Since most of the poor people are unskilled, more and more unskilled jobs should be encouraged to develop the economy of the nation. Another reason for this is overpopulation. It is increasing day by day in an uncontrollable way which is causing many issues and starvation is one of them. Due to the continuously growing population, food demand always surpasses food storage. The solution is for the government to bring some regulations so as to control the growth of the population which is occurring at an alarming rate. Moreover, inflation is also one of the major causes of people suffering from hunger. As prices of food products are touching the sky, it is becoming tough for many people to buy them. The possible way to tackle this problem is to minimise taxes on basic food items so that everyone can take basic nutritional food and nobody faces hunger. To conclude, the main causes of people suffering from hunger are inflation, overpopulation and poverty. The possible solutions are minimised taxation on necessary food items, regulations by the government to control overpopulation and more unskilled jobs availability respectively.