Many of today’s most urgent problems can only be solved through international cooperation. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Today, there are several compelling issues in the world that necessitate immediate interventions such as global warming and war. Some believe this can only be solved through international cooperation rather than the efforts of a single country. I strongly agree with this view and think that all countries within their capabilities should help one another to resolve global crisis. Opponents of the above idea argue that there are certain matters within a territory which should not be intervened by the international community. Every sovereign state has their own constitution and policies regarding critical situations and do not entertain foreign interference. For instance, the current situation in Iran; it definitely may have hurdles with their regime or administration, but that does not call for another nation to massacre their citizen in the name of prevailing peace in the world. These kind of situation intensifies tension and may eventually lead to war killing thousands of innocent human lives. However, there remain strong reasons as why international cooperation is crucial in solving the most urgent concerns. Firstly, a few such crises like global warming, which is the result of over exploitation of resources not only by one nation, but more or less by all of them around the globe. Thus, this requires parallel intervention from all countries. For example, reduction in carbon emission, moving to sustainable resources for fuel, reducing pollution to name but a few are only possible when an agreement is drawn between international communities through mutual assistance. Other emergency situations like war at present does not seem to arise due to colonization like before, but because of greed over natural resources present in abundance in another land. For instance, conflicts in gulf region seem to be over oil reserves rather than fighting terrorism. Therefore, all the leaders of this planet should cooperate and come to an agreement in resolving affairs that put humanity in grave danger. In conclusion, although I appreciate certain matters can be ameliorated by domestic efforts and does not require outsiders to assist, whilst I strongly believe that most of the critical problems can be primarily solved through international consent.