Some people prefer to spend their lives doing the same things and avoiding change. Others, however, prefer to take risks and think that change is a positive thing. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion

Changes in people's lives have become an indispensable thing due to globalisation era. However, while some argue that it is good to spend time on the same activities without any variations, I agree with those who hold the opinion that change is essential in today's life. On the one hand, it could be thought that doing things similarly is a better way than changing it. Many people have fixed routine and are very happy with it, which deter them from accepting new challenges and taking a risk. For instance, most of the people are satisfied with their daily activities from morning to evening like doing gym and exercise, attending jobs, and spending their time with family, meaning they are quite a contempt with it and does not think to change. Furthermore, some people are afraid of changing jobs and taking a risk. As they consider change is quite difficult for them and they are not able to cope up with it. Therefore, they prefer to continue their current job rather than shifting towards a new job. Consequently, they often lack new experiences and things. On the other hand, I would argue that being able to accept new challenges every day and taking a risk is a positive element leading to success. In order to pace with the world change the requirement of time, so everyone has to change with it. Such changes usually allow people to experience a new culture and new things, which enable people to overcome any hurdles coming on the way in the near future. As a consequence, people who are always ready to take risks never afraid of any change and get success in their lives. Besides this, sometimes challenges turn out people to be successful as it involves motivation and passion to achieve a goal. For example, a person working in a company left a job and took a risk as he was more passionate about to be an actor. However, he was able to get success and become one of the famous actors. Therefore, I would argue the change is a positive thing. To sum up, although many people are complacent with their routine and want to retain it same, ready to take a risk and accept a new challenge can lead to success. Therefore, on balance, I agree that taking a risk can change one's life in a positive way.