In some countries university students live away from home and in another cities wile study. Do you think the disadvantages outweigh the advantages of living in another cities?

These days, a trend which is really common is that young generations prefer to study at universities, which are far from their hometown. While studying in other areas has some demerits, I still believe that they cannot overshadow the benefits. The merits of studying far from family are so varied. Firstly, learning in other cities or countries creates a chance for the youth to become independent owing to the fact that they learn how they manage responsibilities to do their work like shopping, choring households and so on. Secondly, when young people live in other urban areas, their knowledge about other cultures and social behaviour is improved. In fact, living separately from family provides an opportunity for them to know how they should behave with the population, having various social norms. Studying in institutes, which are not in people's hometowns, has several drawbacks that impact the family and the youth. On the one hand, students who live in different cities have either to rent or to buy accommodation and spend more money on not only transport but also food. As a result, these factors have a financial strain on them and their family. On the other hand, being far from the family has a negative influence on mental health inasmuch as students feel a sense of homesickness, anxiety and stress when they do not have their family support. To sum up, the good points of learning in several metropolises can eclipse the bad points because it increases independence and planning for their lifetime. In contrast, it has an adverse effect on the family's economy and the students' mental health.