Some people believe that elderly parents ought to live at senior homes. Other believe that they should live with family members. Do you agree or disagree?

Many individuals assert that seniors should reside in old age homes, while others believe that living with the family members of this tenure is more apt for them. I believe, that love and affection are most vital for senior citizens than the professional care. In this essay, I would argue for the seniors should spend this crucial period at home only. On the one hand, challenging physical circumstances require them the dedicated 24/7 professional support. As with growing old, physical condition of the body gets deteriorating, where it needs someone urgently in many of the circumstances with professional equipments to cater these emergencies. For instance, a report published by the NHS, states that, if on time first aid treatment such as, Oxygen Nebultization would have been provided in those serious conditions, 30% of the lives might be saved in last 5 years. On the flip side, to overcome such challenging physical circumstances, sometimes psychological support plays a vital role too or even more effective than professional care. At the homely environment, where they can spend their pleasure time with kids and adults of family members, they sometimes forget their misery too, in their company. They cherish those moments, which eventually plays a bigger role in their health improvement, which sometimes could not be cured with medicines or professional care at old age homes. To sum up, I conclude that professional help is of great importance for elderly people, but it is the psychological support of family members at caring environment, which is very helpful for the betterment of senior citizens who might already have gone through the long medication process, but which could not achieve the best of results for them.