 For centuries, important parts of education have remained such as reading, writing and math. With the advent of computers, some people think that computer skill be made as a fourth skill to be added to the list. To what extent do you agree?

Certain companies require their employees to wear a uniform whenever they are working. While this increases the overhead expenses of a company, this essay believes that it helps to form better relationships between the workers. The main drawback of a company having a uniform for their staff is that it adds a significant extra expense. There is the initial expense of having the uniforms designed and then made for every member of staff, but there are also the ongoing costs of providing uniforms for new hires and replacing items which can no longer be worn due to wear and tear. For example, the retail chain Argos reported an 8% increase in yearly spending as a direct result of introducing a uniform for their store employees. However, this essay argues that uniforms can improve the company brand and this creates an increase in revenue that offsets the extra expenditure. The major benefit of having a uniform is that it allows employees to bond more easily. People tend to make friends with others who they feel are similar to them and when everyone is wearing the same clothes, this breaks down one of the barriers that can restrict people from connecting with others. This is important for businesses as it improves teamwork and productivity. For instance, it is reported by Bloomberg Businessweek that having uniforms is the second most influential method of improving relationships within a company. Furthermore, this essay maintains that strong relationships at work are one of the main contributors to job satisfaction. In conclusion, the primary disadvantage for companies with staff uniforms is the expenses they will incur. However, this essay argues that having a uniform is largely an advantage as it improves the relationships between staff members and this can lead to improved teamwork, productivity and job satisfaction.