Some people believe that entertainers are more important than scientists. Do you agree or disagree?

In this contemporary era, the existence and importance of the two significantly distinguishable fields, entertainment and science, have attracted the voice of a lot of people. Although, entertainers hold a paramount position, I believe that scientists demand greater importance. Accentuating the side supporting that entertainers are essential, I reckon that they help in living a less stressful life. The lifestyle of most people is dull and monotonous and demands change, entertainers provide that deviation. Along with this, it is also considered that the level of stress reduces, and the mind becomes refreshed after an entertaining event. To illustrate, the proliferating popularity of live comedy shows, apparently exhibits the elevated want for variation from the rat race routine. Embarking on the compelling view, which brings out the importance of scientist, it won’t be wrong in propounding that keeping pace with expeditious technological advancements is essential. The experiments which are being conducted hold utmost significance and hence, cannot be ignored. Moreover, they have an impact on the life if each individual in some way or the other. For example, a recent discovery which aids in the transformation of water into fuel is indeed record breaking. This might suffice the growing fuel demand and mitigate the environmental problem, which we all are facing currently. To summarize and opine on this topic, I would state that entertainers do help in making our lives better and worth living. But considering the need of the hour and adverse conditions, scientists should be given a pertinent position as they not only support in technological success but also improve the current living situation.