In some countries people who visit art galleries are reducing. What are the reasons for this? How can this problem be solved?

Fosters interest in art exhibition is decreasing rapidly, these days. I believe the main reason of such trend is the increased curiosity of public towards social media and other entertainment facilities. The interest of individuals can be restored in the artist's work by making art shows more attractive and economical. To begin with, I consider the prominent cause of massive change in people's interest is, due to advancement in the technology. Most of today's generation enjoys to utilize their time on social networking sites such as Facebook and Instagram. And by inspiring from this trend, some artists have created online pages where they showcase their talent by online posts instead of displaying them in art galleries. For instance, famous painter Mr. Abdul Khayat uploads his art work on his Instagram page, where he has around millions of followers. Now, I think local authorities should come forward to rediscover the interest of public in offline art displays. Government can attract visitors by making free entries to the art display centres on weekends, when most of the public is looking for outing places. To elucidate, recently The National Art Gallery House in Delhi attracted hundreds of local and foreign visitors by reducing its entry fees to 50 percent. Hence, such welfare actions taken by public authorities can assist artists to make their comeback in the physical world. To Conclude, the main cause of reduced interest among people for art galleries is the expansion of the digital world. And art display houses can regain their place in society with the helpful actions of the government.