In some countries, more and more people are becoming interested in finding out about the history of the house or building they live in

Nowadays, more people are becoming curious about the background story of the house or building they live in. It happens in some countries, especially in countries that have several histories and their people have more concerns about it. In this essay, I will share my thoughts about this phenomenon. Firstly, in my opinion, some reasons for the searching of history are people tend to believe that what happened several years ago has an impact on their current condition related to magic things that people believe. Moreover, sometimes people simply want to know about the building they live in to know more about the past. For instance, my cousin who lives in an urban area wondering about the history of the apartment she lives in because she wants to know why the price is cheaper than the other apartments near hers. Secondly, to make it clear, people can research the background story from online sources. If the building they live in is a familiar or well-known building, there will be a probability of finding the history on the internet. Furthermore, people can ask their neighbours who have lived longer in their area because sometimes old people like to share anything about the past. Another source that can be a consideration is people can gather information from management buildings in an apartment. They usually know and welcome the residents to ask anything. In conclusion, the past still has an effect on current life because it is something that can not be separated. Finally, It makes people curious about the history and they can use several sources to find it.