The private motor vehicle has greatly improved individual freedom of movement. Moreover, it has become a status symbol. Its use, though, has impacted negatively on city centres as a whole. What are some serious problems brought about by private motor vehicle use? How can its use be reduced? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, one's own vehicle has massively increased for the freedom of movement it gives, and it is telling the level of standard of an individual. The vehicle usage is high, even though it has a negative impact on society. This situation mainly affects the environment and human life. They are some solutions to bring down the effect of this problem. Firstly, the problem given by the use of the automobile is environmental destruction. The automobile vehicles are running with petrol or diesel, where the chemical formula of this fuel will emit a gas after the injection taken place in the engine, this emits gas is a threat to the environment. For example, in a survey in 2019, the emitted gas from private motor vehicle has created a high global warming and the ozone layer hole was enlarged. Moreover, the human should not inhale this gas because it will lead to many diseases like cough and cold, cancer attack in various parts of the body, immunity level reduction. There are some solutions to solve the high usage of the automobile. One way to save is to introduce electric driven vehicle with the help of technology, and this makes the elimination of the usage of fuel. By doing so, the dangerous gases will not come to the society. Another step to deal with the vehicle reduction is to have a public awareness program throughout the city with the help of government, so this at least change something in individual behaviour because of the government involvement. In conclusion, the introduction of the electric-driven vehicle will have a great advantage in the reduction of gas by completely eliminating fuel use. The public can also change with the steps taken by the government.