The way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships that people make? Has this been a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, technology has evolved enough that, it affects our daily activities like meeting and talking. In addition to this, there are various other relations which are also touched. This essay will discuss that, why this is a negative development. This phenomenon can be seen in youngsters. Birthday wishes were done before by meeting with each other physically and by cutting cakes. It has changed now days, they celebrate this by wishing via messages or calls. People are becoming lethargic so they will select the easiest way to accomplish the task. For example, teenagers celebrate their friend`s birthday by posting on their social media instead of wishing by handshakes. This also reflects in our next generations. Children are subservient, so they are doing exactly what others are doing. Due to this, they will make so many friends in the social media, but they would not be able to make the real friends. Similarly, this can also be seen in adults. They send wedding or any ceremony invitation card through messages because they think that, this is easiest and fastest way to do this work. They also think that they will save so much time and fuel. This would make their relationship weaker. If they do this by visiting a relative`s house, they could make the relationship stronger with them. If they will keep doing this every time, this will become their habit and this would reflect in their daily activities. In conclusion, technology is to make our life easier and simpler, but if we use them where we are not supposed to do, we would lose some relations. To avoid things like this, the use of gadgets should be limited to some extent.