Obesity in children is a serious problem in a number of countries. What are the causes of obesity in children? Discuss the possible alarming effects of this problem in the future.

In recent years, many countries have witnessed a troubling rise in children's obesity. This can be attributed to many factors, including incorrect daily consumption of food and decreasing support from the government. This essay will discuss these problems and suggest some effective solutions. One of the obvious reasons for such a problem is the incorrect or frequent consumption of fast food. Nowadays, almost every country has a large number of fast food centers with fascinating and appealing options, and it is clear that 90% of kids cannot refuse such delicious food. Moreover, a significant amount of discounts can be observed, which further provokes children to buy them. Another main reason is the decreasing support from the government. Authorities in many countries almost forget about the problems of children instead of encouraging them to work out, which plays an important role not only in combating obesity but also in ensuring the health of future generations. These are the main causes of this issue. To reduce the problem effectively, it is essential to eliminate the causes mentioned above. Firstly, countries need to reduce the number of fast food establishments. This approach will help to decrease the attendance of children and limit their consumption of unhealthy food. Secondly, the government should encourage children to engage in more sports activities. For instance, they can provide them with equipment to train their bodies and reduce fat more effectively than by sitting idly. To conclude, although this problem presents noticeable challenges for children and parents, the solutions mentioned in the second paragraph can help reduce it if implemented accurately.