In some countries, the average weight of people is increasing and their level of health and fitness is decreasing. What do you think are the causes of these problems and what measures could be taken to solve them? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In this fast-paced world, several countries are witnessing a rise in obesity and associated health challenges among their population. In my opinion, there are various factors such as sedentary life and unhealthy eating issues. However, several measures can be taken to curb these problems. Firstly, technological advancement is a major cause of the sedentary lifestyle. For example, recent research by the World Health Organization demonstrated that 60% of the cause of overweight are due to the lack of physical activities, as people rely on electronic devices like online payment, internet banking rather than sweating out to accomplish their job. Secondly, fast-food culture is another reason for becoming obese and having poor health quality. For instance, an extensive study by the US healthcare illustrated that the rationality behind these issues is because of the consumption of junk items like Pizzas and Burgers. There are two effective solutions to the problems of increasing average weight and a decreasing range of health and fitness. One way to tackle this, to ensure that the government prohibits the marketing of unhealthy foods. By doing this, the public will not be lured towards these products. Another method of dealing with these issues is by exercising and by physically getting their work done. These solutions would help to lead a healthy life. In conclusion, putting a stop to advertising harmful edibles and by performing daily workouts are effective in dealing with the issues. If the government and people implement these solutions, unhealthiness and obesity would soon drop.