Some people think it is better to choose friends who always have the same opinion as them. Other believe it's good to have friends who sometimes disagree with them. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Friends with the same mindset and thoughts are believed to be better for some people, while some think that it's good to have friends who think different and occasionally disagree with them. In my opinion, I believe we should have friends whose thoughts are different and do not always match ours. Having friends with contradicting thoughts and opinions than ours helps us in improvising the way we perceive and arrive at conclusions. If my friends agree with everything I say, my way of thinking will be confined only to the knowledge I possess. But if my friends disagree with my words by thinking about the same topic in another perceptive, it will help me in broadening my view of things for the better. If I am confused with a decision I have to make and I approach a friend for guidance on the same, a friend who thinks the same as me, maybe will be as lost as I am. But if my friend is someone who looks at the same situation at another angle and under various other criteria, he might help me in deciding wisely. A friend with a different way of thought might take paths in life which might not be something I would be brave enough to go ahead with. But they will stand as an inspiration and motivation for me to gain courage in working towards my passion. In conclusion, although some people think being friends with like-minded people is better, I believe friends of different characters and views help us become a better person.