It is often claim that electronic devices can soon replace the paper books. Do you agree or disagree?

The technological advances have affected many aspects of our lives which have both benefits and drawbacks. One of the controversial topics related to digitalisation is e-Books. It is argued by some people that traditional paper books are out of date and should be replaced by electronic ones. In my opinion, although e-books have many advantages, printed books are still popular and they are used as the most prevalent way of reading in many societies. This essay will discuss both sides of this topic. First of all, it should be said that, undoubtedly, like any other form of technology, e-books bring many benefits to our lives. Convenience and availability are its most obvious positive outcomes. For example, there are many online websites such as Amazon or Goodreads, that we can search and download any books we want in a more cost-effective way. As a result, many people prefer to turn to the electronic versions of books in recent years. On the other hand, despite having many benefits, e-books do not have one important quality which is the "sense of book". To exemplify, many people who read e-books have their own paper notebooks to jot down some special elaborate sentences or in the case of educational e-books, it is common for students to take note of their paper to emphasize better memorized some points. In conclusion, e-books and digital book reader devices have facilitated human lives by their convenience, portability, and also sustainability, but, for a reading addict, traditional printed books cannot be replaced easily by any other things, even in developed nations.